Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oak Point Library: Visible Body

Visible Body

Click on these links if you are accessing the databases from a computer

Visible Body: Skelton Premium: An encyclopedic reference that offers complete coverage of skeletal anatomy. This database includes 3D models of over 200 bones, hundreds of ligaments, over 800 boney landmarks, moving synovial joints and bone tissue, animations and illustrations detailing bone anatomy and pathologies, and over 500 quiz questions. Use your database login to access Visible Body on campus or at home.

Visible Body: Heart & Circulatory Premium: This specialty program uses 3D models and interactive presentations, movies, and images to give users a more in-depth look at the heart and circulation system. This database includes over 600 heart and vascular structures, basic cardiac functions, abnormal anatomy, common pathologies, procedures, and over 200 quiz questions. Use your database login to access Visible Body on campus or at home.

Visible Body App Installation Instructions

In order to download Visible Body onto your iPad (so you can use it on the go and not be tied to a desk!), you must be either on campus and connected to the Wifi (RU_Student) or remotely connected to the VPN or Proxy. 

After ensuring that you are connected to the correct network, click on this URL: Visible Body Mobile

You will then have the option to install the Visible Body apps for Heart and Circulatory Premium and Skeleton Premium by clicking on the apps. You will need to do this every 150 days in order to “re-authenticate” your access. 

Visible Body Tutorials


Visible Body: Skeleton Premium