Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archive: Home

Information regarding the University Archive.

Welcome to the University Archive

Welcome to the University Archive!

We have stored over a hundred years worth of documents, photographs, and stories from the earliest days of the university. Here you will find the most updated version of the University Archive Collection Guide, to help inform your questions or research.

Alumni Relations

 

Alumni & Friends Website

 

Curious about the archive? Have a donation or a story to share? Please get in touch with the Alumni Relations department!

 

Vickie Thornley - Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Vickie.Thornley@oakpoint.edu

Phone: (773) 252-5137

 

A shelf of some of the boxes and framed pictures in the archive (October 2020).

A shelf of some of the boxes and framed pictures in the archive (October 2020).

Display curated from items in the archive, celebraing Founder's Day (debuted February 17th, 2020).

Display curated from items in the archive, celebraing Founder's Day (debuted February 17th, 2020).

A postcard showing the West Suburban Hospital Nursing College Library. Date unknown.

A postcard showing the West Suburban Hospital Nursing College Library. Date unknown.

Brochure for West Suburban Hospital's Nursing Program through Wheaton College. Exact date unknown.

Brochure for West Suburban Hospital's Nursing Program through Wheaton College. Exact date unknown.

LP album recording of live performance by the West Suburban Hospital's Student Nurses Choir, for WTTW / Channel 11 Choral Concert. Dated 1962.

Collection Guide

Click on the below attachment to see our updated Collection Guide. It is a complete list of everything we have in the archive! It will be updated as we continue to process and explore the collection.

 

This guide was compiled by librarian and archivist Erin Bell in 2020.

Oak Point Library Special Collection

The University Library also has its own special collection of antique texts, comprised of materials brought over from West Suburban Hospital as well as donations. To explore that collection, please use the below link.